New here? Sign Up Have an account?

A Journey of a Thousand Miles....Begins with a Single Step

I'm taking my step. Will you journey a thousand miles with me? I am starting my life all over career, new love (hopefully), new everything. Well, same 'ol kids. LOL. Just kidding. My kids are wonderful. Only one lives with me. One is all grown up and in the Marines, and the other lives with my ex. I decided I want to help take care of sick animals when I grow up, so I am going back to school to do just that. I will be a Vet Tech in an equine field somewhere. That just depends on where God takes me. I don't know how to describe myself other than what everyone always says...kind, caring, spontaneous, adventurous, honest, etc. I do often put others needs in front of myself, which is why I find myself where I'm at now. Now I want to take care of myself and do what's right for me, and of course my kids. I like being 'taken care of' but I don't depend on others to take care of me. I can take care of myself. I just want to be with someone that would love me enough to want to take care of me. I love when someone thinks of me and does things for me without reason. I LOVE surprises, and flowers for no reason melt my heart. I love my God. He has been my rock. I can't do anything without Him.
I’m looking for:

He should have a good sense of humor, be confident in himself, be settled in his career, know how to treat a lady. I like being treated like I am someone special to him. He needs to be able to communicate and be transparent. He needs to be a Christian and have the same morals and values that I have.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now


EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
Height160 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureHair
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems


Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog, Exotic animal, Fish
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusStudent

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesComedy, Drama, Family
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop
Reading selectionClassic, Fiction, Humor, Mystery, Religious
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Music, Movies, Games, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Playing cards


SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing


Political viewsRepublican
Attend religious servicesOnce a week

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Money, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is confident in himself, but not conceited. Secure in his career. funny, romantic, and loves the Lord
On the first datemeet for church, then go to coffee house or lunch